Desiring a more intimate relationship with God..

Greetings to all,

My name is Angelia Evans. I am a single mother of two children.  My reason for starting this blog is that I was encouraged by a wise man to start a brand. That means starting something that I’m passionate about. I enjoy talking and encouraging others. At this season of my life I desperately seek after God and the manifestations of the Holy Ghost.  it is my sincere desire to be used mightily by God. I have shared in prayer that I surrender all to Him but really it was for a short period of time and I was right back doing things that separated me from Him. But this time around, i am serious about this walk.  I think for many years, I have ran from the call that He has on my life, as of  late, I truly surrender my all to Him.  

I didn’t grow up in the church but God placed a few people in my life that would pick me and my siblings up for church every once and a while.  Those nuggets that were dropped landed on good ground which left me desiring more even at a very young age, I would cry out to God about whatever circumstances I was faced with.  Life has taught me a lot, going through two divorces that left me broken and confused. Thank God for transformation and deliverance.  

I recall vividly the day I received  the Holy Ghost with the evidence of speaking in tongues.  It took place at a conference in Florida, A new you in 2002. My God was I new but that didn’t stop me from looking for the thing I missed all my life, LOVE. Seeking after something that could only be found on the inside. It has taken many years for me to realize and comprehend this fact, but I got it now! 

I pray that me sharing where I’ve been and where I desire to go will bless and encourage another.

One thought on “Desiring a more intimate relationship with God..

Leave a comment